Clarification from the White House on the President’s remarks in regards to the White House’s new proclamation on travel for certain individuals from certain European nations.

There is NOT a complete ban on travel to/from Europe. The proclamation does NOT pertain to United States Citizens or any lawful permanent resident of the United States, (detailed list below). The Proclamation only impacts foreign nationals who reside in or have visited countries in the Schengen Area in the past 14 days. The list [...]